Serving The Environmental Industry Since 1992
(909) 980-1800
Mon-Sun: 8 am - 7 pm

SolarGem-Ratings

We not only explored solar energy systems at several “home shows” but we also conducted extensive research on the internet and compared equipment performance ratings. After receiving bids from 6 solar contractors, SolarGem is the one we selected. The SolarGem proposal gave us more detail, and Mr. Johnson was able to answer our questions after the site review. The results are phenomenal with regard to our electric bill. The system performs even better than the claims that were presented in the SolarGem proposal. We influenced our son, who is a Civil Engineer, to install a SolarGem system, and he is quite pleased also. We highly recommend SolarGem.

— GARY & JANICE


SolarGem-Ratings

Joe Johnson and his crew at SolarGem were fantastic. In Joe's initial visit he did a complete site evaluation and gave a quote that was detailed and complete. Other companies did not do the complete evaluation on the first visit. They wanted me to sign with them with an approximate price before they did the complete evaluation and then give me the "firm" price. SolarGem's price per watt was excellent - slightly lower than the other quotes I got. His crew was fast and efficient. All stages of the work were done as scheduled. I especially appreciated the quality of all of the work - track mounting on the roof, cable routing, new panel installation, restuccoing around the panel. All work was clean and very esthetic. All of my questions were clearly and patiently answered. Joe and his crew members demonstrated by their actions that they were there to provide outstanding service. I have no idea how Solar Gem can get any better. This is an unsolicited and uncompensated review. I'm doing this because Solar Gem did such a fantastic job.

— CARLOS J.
02/18/2015


SolarGem-Ratings

It is now one year after installation. There have been no problems whatsoever with the system. Joe designed it to give a net electric bill of zero. We are going to owe Edison about $50 for the YEAR! That's awfully close to zero. I looked at daily usage. The system generates enough energy even on the shortest day of the year on sunny days to cover the entire 24 hour period. Of course it also depends on the weather, the more cloudy days, the less your system generates. If you're in the market for solar, read the other reviews and then give Joe a call. You have nothing to lose and lots to gain.

— CHARLES H.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA 12/23/2015


SolarGem-Ratings

Joe and Ben, of SolarGem, answered every question I had about every aspect of the process. They took care of everything,Permits, financing, paper work, dealing with Edison, everything!. I had 6 other companies give me estimates for solar installation. SolarGem installed a more efficient system with better panels and the same warranty for THOUSANDS less. But even more importantly, They have outstanding customer service and pay attention to detail. I would highly recommend SolarGem. I have already referred 2 of my friends to Joe and Ben, of SolarGem.

— MATTHEW P.
Glendora, CA 09/28/2015


SolarGem-Ratings

This was a great experience from start to finish! After a lot of research, we were looking for a system that was "Made in the USA" and installed by a California Small Business. SolarWorld provided an enthusiastic referral to Joe Johnson at SolarGem. The same-day quote was very competitive, the processing of permits and rebates was flawless and the installation was quick and efficient. Our system was installed, approved by the city & utility and generating power 30 days after initial contact! Joe and his team are great to work with and we highly recommend SolarGem.

— DON S.
Mission Viejo, CA 12/18/2013


SolarGem-Ratings

I would highly recommend Joe and his staff for anyone looking to do a solar project. Their prices were competitive, their staff was knowledgeable and friendly, and they went the extra mile to get the job done.

— DAVID H.
Colton, CA 11/30/2013


SolarGem-Ratings

Absolutely wonderful company to work with. Honest and reliable. Everything taken care of start to finish professionally and in a timely manner. I chose to go with SolarGem because of the great customer service. I was never ignored. I could call or email or even text and got responded to very quickly. No regrets whatsoever in choosing this company.

— DIANE V.
Whittier, CA 11/29/2013


SolarGem-Ratings

If you are thinking about getting solar I highly recommend SolarGem. Our sales rep Joe Johnson was highly knowledgeable, had fantastic customer service, and took care of our needs. We have had our solar installed for a year and a half now and it has drastically reduced our energy cost. Joe and his team still check in with us on a quarterly basis to make sure that our system is still working properly.

— PAUL P.
Corona, CA 10/18/2013


SolarGem-Ratings

I met and talked with Joe on multiple occasions and also considered other companies before deciding on having SolarGem do the work. I felt he was an honest, knowledgable person who discussed all aspects of the project with me. Unlike some other companies, he made it clear that he would be my contact person for any issues that might arise with the system in the coming years. I'm very satisfied with the work that was done and like the fact that I don't have an electric bill each month, don't have to worry about future price increases, and am creating an alternative type of energy on my rooftop.

— ANN H.
Hacienda Heights, CA 10/16/2013


SolarGem-Ratings

SolarGem provided us with prompt and professional service and we are overjoyed with the results of the project they did for us. We're pleased that SolarGem helped us lessen our dependency on the oil companies.

— BOB M.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA 10/14/2013


SolarGem-Ratings

Joe Johnson was totally professional. SolarGem did a great job installing the system, and the system works fantastically. All of the employees did a great job.

— GREG L.
Yucca Valley, CA 10/14/2013


SolarGem-Ratings

I was impressed with Joe and his entire staff at SolarGem. They were responsive and professional throughout the entire process while installing solar panels on my property. All went as planned and I am very satisfied with the decision to "Go Green" as well as the long-term financial benifits.

— ROY L.
Yorba Linda, CA 10/14/2013


SolarGem-Ratings

Beside the fact that we are strong proponents of solar energy, even more so after now two years experience with our system and service we received, our decision to go with SolarGem, after carefully going through all the facts and many interviews with different companies, was the right one. We have since talked to many of our friends and family about investing in a solar system in general but in particular about SolarGem and our excellent experience with them.

— PETER P.
La Mirada, CA 10/12/2013